documentary photographer

Barnsdall – my new town

Barnsdall, Okla., is where my weekly paper is based out of, but we cover all of Osage County. It happens to be one of the smaller towns in the county; and I live there. Everything is in walking distance of my place, and if I am in a real hurry I could bike it. Mostly I just walk.

Last Thursday I walked up to the high school for graduation. Here are a couple of my favorites.

I am going to start walking around the tiny town on my days off looking for features. From what I have seen so far it should be like shooting fish in a barrel.

In sad news, my 40D’s mirror broke. It’s in the shop, and until it gets back I am stuck shooting with my original cannon rebel. I will try to just look at it as a challenge.

One response

  1. Hi Rachel Anne,

    Came by from JPG magazine (where we are now contacts) to peek at your work and say hello. Really love your style.

    Heidi

    May 18, 2011 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

